Monday, February 14, 2011

National Baseball Arbitration Competition Results

Congratulations to the all of the students who competed in the 4th Annual National Baseball Arbitration Competition at Tulane Law School. We had an incredible competition this year, featuring teams from law schools across the country, including Harvard, Duke, UVA, Fordham, William & Mary, Cardozo, Notre Dame, and Georgia. Following the competition, we also had a mini-symposium featuring (as one commenter to my previous post put it) "a monster assembly of baseball guys." A special thanks to Armando Velasco, T.J. Henry, and the members of the Tulane Sports Law Society for all of your hard work in putting this competition together.

And, a special congratulations go out to the winners of the competition. Here they are…

Semifinalists: William & Mary Law School (R.C. Rasmus, Laura Brymer and Mike Bagel) and Arizona State University College of Law (Taylor Alberstadt and Nick Forner)

Second Place: University of Denver College of Law (Scott Neckers and Matt Hofmeister)

Winner: University of Miami School of Law (Jason Sosnovsky and Mark Lesorgen)

Look forward to seeing many of you down in New Orleans for next year’s competition….